“I’m not looking for someone who has everything, but someone who has time to spend with me more than anything.”

This lady has it right, and this is a beautifully written story of her struggle to be herself– to honor what she knew was right in her heart. If you love horses, you know this is true. And if you don’t believe they are cognizant, you should definitely read this.

Stacy Westfall Horseblog

Passing by a stall at the horse show today something caught my eye. I went back to check it out and found a girl sitting in her horses stall. It was such a I'm not looking for someone who has everything, but someone who has time to spend with me more than anything.beautiful picture, both literally and figuratively, that I ask to photograph her and now I am writing about it.

The image took me back in time over twenty five years and gave me a glimpse of a much younger me. Me, when I knew that my happiest moments were with my horse. Me, back when I believed that my horse also felt this way.

Fast forward to my early adult hood when I was told, through actions more than words, that horses didn’t really care…that horses were just horses and that if I imagined anything more,  it was all in my head.

So much of the other things I was learning from these people were true; they could train a…

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

