PREMONITIONS & REALITIES

Every so often, you run across a really exceptional person. Maybe she might be very different than you would normally expect, but that very difference is what makes her completely unforgettable. With great honor and pleasure I offer up this post by the truly amazing Miss A!

Playing The Hand I Was Dealt

Photo Source: http://www.novedadestarot.es

Years ago, I needed a bottle of essential oil to ward off the desert spiders that had invaded my former rental.  I found it at a store that sold odd herbs, good luck charms, amulets, candles, things pertaining to black magic, and items usually used by fortune tellers, or psychics as they’re referred to nowadays.  There had been a sign in the window that there were psychics available, but I really couldn’t justify spending money I didn’t have on an unproven science, although I was curious.

So, I perused the hamsas and evil eyes after I grabbed my oil and then a woman with wild, blonde, curly hair came out from somewhere and looked at me and then started to talk. She had noticed my necklace and told me she was a Russian Jew.  I said that I was, as well, or at least most of my…

View original post 1,824 more words

Leave a Reply

