Just you and me…

I don’t know what to write tonight.  There is so much and yet nothing at all…  Why does love have to hurt?  For all the good that it is, all the joy, the simple bliss when you look into the eyes of your lover…   why must it cut like a dagger sometimes; there’s no protection from that kind of pain.  It comes from somewhere deep down in your body, and it floods you with grief, sadness like you have never imagined…  what is that…. ?

You wait for it….  it’s come before, sometimes you think he’s really out there right now, somewhere…  and so you just stay ready, you wait for that day, you can close your eyes and you can know him, even if it feels crazy…

But my sweet peas, there is such a price.  Keep your arms wide open?  A beautiful man has told me before, “Open your hands.”  I just loved that.  My heart just breaks…

I am such a fragile creature, there is no one to hear…  but sometimes someone will stir me from my lair, and they remind me of those feelings, and I’d like to be around as much as God will allow me.  But I am not the same girl.  I carry a great weight.  It is the only way to be.  It puts your attention on the joy when it comes…  losing the innocence…

I just wanted to save one little black dog, I just wanted that, and the great and powerful Oz laughs down upon me saying, “No, no, child… NO!”

I tell this same heavenly Father how afraid I am, what is happening, and I imagine this bright white light, that is all I need to see….

And when I feel really alone, sad, lost, and scared, misunderstood, unloved, unheard, I just kick back here on my nice pillows, and I crank up the tunes…  “maybe 6 feet ain’t so far down…”  I didn’t write it…

Now the beautiful and spiritual Seal is singing, changing his major to minor and back again, so clever, he knows how irresistible those changes are… it is radical from ancient times…  he is radical in modern times.  Really just an artist…  his voice may survive….  and that is all that is important.  We are one and the same.  I can listen to his song and I feel better.  Whatever high priest dude or big holy man of your tribe tries to tell you that music is evil, is sadly mistaken.  Real true harmonies are joy given from God, a gift.

We’ve just forgotten so much.  I worry about a “point of no return…”  Tonite I am sorry for a little black dog, that will close her eyes, never to open them again, and I wanted to help her……  my heart is broken……..

how can this be our world……

only God can say…

She speaks to me..... I just want to bring her home, to love her...

She speaks to me…..
I just want to bring her home, to love her…

One thought on “Just you and me…

  1. cissyblue says:

    An animal advocate working hard for Fiona reports that she is still alive as of tonight, but many others lost their lives today. Tomorrow is another day, and if more people bring in animals and the shelter becomes over-crowded again tomorrow, she will be next to go……… She’s at the Bastrop Animal Control Facility on Cool Water Drive in Bastrop Texas. Also can contact Lorraine at Bastrop Animal Rescue – on the Facebook, HELP HER SAVE FIONA!!!!!!!!!! Please!!!!

Leave a Reply

